Kansas State University

  • HLC Accreditation Self-Study

    September 2009

  • Appoint committee members

    October-December 2009

  • Draft Chapter Outlines

    January-May 2010

  • Draft Chapters

    June 2010-October 2010

  • Review Draft Chapters

    November-December 2010

  • Second Draft of Chapters

    January-March 2011

  • Internal Committee Review

    April-May 2011

  • Draft Comprehensive Report

    June-November 2011

  • Institution-Wide Review

    November 2011

  • Gather Feedback

    December 2011

  • Final Report Review

    January 2011

  • Submit Final Report

    February 2012

  • Self-Study Update

    February-March 2012

  • Site Visit

    April 9-11, 2012

  • Outcome

    Summer 2012

Executive Committee

Brian Niehoff (Chair)

Associate Provost
Office of the Provost
niehoff@k-state.edu

Steven Hawks

Assistant Director
Office of Assessment
sjhawks2@k-state.edu

Frederick Burrack

Director
Office of Assessment
fburrack@k-state.edu

Kelli Cox

Director
Office of Planning and Analysis
kellicox@k-state.edu

Jim Guikema

Associate Vice President
Research
guikema@k-state.edu

Myra Gordon

Associate Provost
Office of Diversity and Dual Career Development
mygordon@k-state.edu

Vicki Clegg

Director
Center for the Advancement of Teaching & Learning
vclegg@k-state.edu

Lynn Carlin

Special Assistant
Office of the Provost
lcarlin@k-state.edu

Sharon Morrow

Production Manager/Editor
Communications and Marketing
smorrow@k-state.edu

Darryl Buchholz

Associate Director
Division of Cooperative Extension
dbuchhol@k-state.edu

Fran Willbrant

Assistant Vice President for Financial Services
Division of Financial Services
fmw@k-state.edu

Jeffery Morris

Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Communications and Marketing
jbmorris@k-state.edu

Jennyfer Owensby

Accountant
Division of Financial Services
jennyfer@k-state.edu

Laurel Littrell

Director
Library Planning and Assessment
K-State Libraries
laurlit@k-state.edu

Annarose Hart 

Student
Agricultural Communications and Journalism
annarose@ksu.edu

Past participating members include: Cheryl May, Jackie Spears, Broghan Evans, Sarah Murdoch, and Kristi Konda