Kansas State University

  • HLC Accreditation Self-Study

    September 2009

  • Appoint committee members

    October-December 2009

  • Draft Chapter Outlines

    January-May 2010

  • Draft Chapters

    June 2010-October 2010

  • Review Draft Chapters

    November-December 2010

  • Second Draft of Chapters

    January-March 2011

  • Internal Committee Review

    April-May 2011

  • Draft Comprehensive Report

    June-November 2011

  • Institution-Wide Review

    November 2011

  • Gather Feedback

    December 2011

  • Final Report Review

    January 2011

  • Submit Final Report

    February 2012

  • Self-Study Update

    February-March 2012

  • Site Visit

    April 9-11, 2012

  • Outcome

    Summer 2012

Steering Committee

Includes all Executive Committee Members, in addition to:

Alan Klug

VP Finance & Administration
K-State Foundation
aklug@k-state.edu

Bettie Minshall

Coordinator
Continuing Education
minshal@k-state.edu

Carla Jones

Assistant Vice President
Education and Personal Development
cjones@k-state.edu

Carol Kellett

Professor
College of Human Ecology
ckellett@k-state.edu

David Delker

Associate Dean/Professor
College of Technology & Aviation
ddelker@k-state.edu

David Procter

Director/Professor
Center for Engagement & Community Development
dprocter@k-state.edu

Don Boggs

Associate Dean/Professor
College of Agriculture
dboggs@k-state.edu

Ed Rice

Associate Vice President
Division of Facilities
erice@k-state.edu

Gary Clark

Senior Associate Dean/Professor
College of Engineering
gac@k-state.edu

Steve Logback

Assistant Vice President and Director of Communications
Alumni Association
slogback@k-state.com

Joseph Aistrup

Associate Dean/Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
jaistrup@k-state.edu

Kerry Day Keller

Director
Career & Employment Services
kdkeller@k-state.edu

Kris Boone

Department Head/Professor
Communications
kboone@k-state.edu

Larry Moeder

Assistant Vice President
Student Financial Assistance
larrym@k-state.edu

Lynn Ewanow

Associate Dean/Associate Professor
College of Architecture, Planning & Design
ewanow@k-state.edu

Melinda Wilkerson

Associate Dean/Associate Professor
College of Veterinary Medicine
wilkersn@k-state.edu

Nelson Galle

Community Representative
ndgalle@cox.net

Richard Ott

Department Head/Professor
Accounting
rlo@k-state.edu

Warren White

Professor
Special Education, Counseling & Student Affairs
wwhite@k-state.edu

Annarose Hart 

Student
Agricultural Communications and Journalism
annarose@ksu.edu

Past participating members include: Steve White, Lisa Freeman, Kevin Lease, Briana Nelson Goff, Jodi Weiberg, John Pascarella, and William (Lindy) Eakin