Kansas State University

  • HLC Accreditation Self-Study

    September 2009

  • Appoint committee members

    October-December 2009

  • Draft Chapter Outlines

    January-May 2010

  • Draft Chapters

    June 2010-October 2010

  • Review Draft Chapters

    November-December 2010

  • Second Draft of Chapters

    January-March 2011

  • Internal Committee Review

    April-May 2011

  • Draft Comprehensive Report

    June-November 2011

  • Institution-Wide Review

    November 2011

  • Gather Feedback

    December 2011

  • Final Report Review

    January 2011

  • Submit Final Report

    February 2012

  • Self-Study Update

    February-March 2012

  • Site Visit

    April 9-11, 2012

  • Outcome

    Summer 2012

Subcommittees

Criterion One: Mission and Integrity

Name Title Department E-Mail
Brian Niehoff, Chair Associate Provost Office of the Provost niehoff@k-state.edu
Jennyfer Owensby Accountant (Classified Senate) Division of Financial Services jennyfer@k-state.edu
Carla Jones Assistant Vice President Education and Personal Development cjones@k-state.edu
Susana Valdovinos Director Office of Academic Personnel svaldovi@k-state.edu
Nelson Galle Representative Manhattan Community ndgalle@cox.net
Cheryl May Assistant Vice President Communications and Marketing may@k-state.edu
David Allen Director K-State Honor & Integrity System dallen@k-state.edu
Adrian Self Senior Administrative Specialist Research amself@k-state.edu
Lynn Carlin Special Assistant Office of the Provost lcarlin@k-state.edu
Rachael Thooft Undergraduate Student College of Business Administration thooft@k-state.edu

Past participating member: Jackie Spears and Jerry Jaax

Criterion Two: Preparing for the Future

Name Title Department E-Mail
Kelli Cox, Co-Chair Director  Planning and Analysis kellicox@k-state.edu
Fran Willbrant, Co-Chair Assistant Vice President Division of Financial Services fmw@k-state.edu
Cindy Bontrager Assistant Vice President Budget Office cab@k-state.edu
Jennifer Gehrt Director  Division of Human Resources jgehrt@k-state.edu
Jim Bloodgood Associate Professor (FSCOUP) Management jblood@k-state.edu
Alan Klug VP Finance & Administration K-State Foundation aklug@k-state.edu
Lynn Carlin Special Assistant Office of the Provost lcarlin@k-state.edu
Paul Lowe Assistant Vice President/Director Research plowe@k-state.edu
Kristine Young Assistant Provost International Programs kkristin@k-state.edu
Sue Maes Dean Continuing Education scmaes@k-state.edu
Ariel Nixon UG Student Leadership Studies, Accounting arielj@k-state.edu

Criterion Three: Student Learning and Effective Teaching

Name Title Department E-Mail
Fred Burrack, Co-Chair Associate Professor/Director Music/Office of Assessment fburrack@k-state.edu
Vicki Clegg, Co-Chair Assistant Professor/Director Center for the Advancement of Teaching & Learning vclegg@k-state.edu
Andrea Blair Director/DSS Education and Personal Development andreab@k-state.edu
Lynda Spire Assistant Dean Continuing Education lspire@k-state.edu
Sara Kearns Associate Professor Hale Library skearns@k-state.edu
Kevin Lease Associate Professor/Associate Dean Mechanical & Nuclear Engineering/Graduate School lease@k-state.edu
Emily Lehning Assistant Vice President New Student Services lehning@k-state.edu
Jacqueline Wood Advisor K-State Salina Academic Services jqwood@k-state.edu
Ernie Perez Instructional Technology Manager Information Technology Assistance Center ern@k-state.edu
Judy Lynch Director/AAC Education and Personal Development judylync@k-state.edu
Mike Finnegan Instructor School of Leadership Studies mikefinn@k-state.edu
Swasati Mukherjee Instructional Designer Information Technology Assistance Center swasatim@k-state.edu
Rob Caffey Director Office of Mediated Education caffey@k-state.edu
Chris Sorensen Distinguished Professor Physics sor@k-state.edu
Steven Hawks Assistant Director Office of Assessment sjhawks2@k-state.edu
LaBarbara Wigfal Associate Professor Landscape Arch./Regional & Comm. Planning lbjw@k-state.edu
Amy Rosine Assistant Professor Music arosine@k-state.edu
Michel (Micky) Ransom Professor Agronomy mdransom@k-state.edu
Peggy Honey Associate Professor Apparel, Textiles & Interior Design peghoney@k-state.edu
Alex Abendschein Graduate Student College of Education abenda31@k-state.edu

Past participating member: Kristi Konda

Criterion Four: Acquisition, Discovery, and Application of Knowledge

Name Title Department E-Mail
Laurel Littrell, Co-Chair Director Library Planning and Assessment laurlit@k-state.edu
Jim Guikema, Co-Chair Associate Vice President Research guikema@k-state.edu
Larry Moeder Assistant Vice President Student Financial Assistance larrym@k-state.edu
Tara Baillargeon Associate Professor K-State Libraries tjb@k-state.edu
Jaime Parker Administrative Specialist/UG Student Affirmative Action/Business jaimelou@k-state.edu
 

Special recognition to the Research Infrasturcture Task Force (RTIF), chaired by Chris Sorensen, Cortelyou-Rust University Distinguished Professor, Department of Physics, College of Arts & Sciences.

Criterion Five: Engagement and Service

Name Title Department E-Mail
Daryl Buchholz, Co-Chair Associate Director K-State Research and Extension dbuchhol@k-state.edu
David Procter, Co-Chair Director Center for Engagement and Community Development dprocter@k-state.edu
Marie Blythe Coordinator Planning and Reporting, KSRE mblythe@k-state.edu
Terry Cupps Attorney Wichita tcupps@foulston.com
John Divine Owner Leadership Firm, Salina jmdivin@aol.com
Penny Donaldson Librarian Highland Community College pdonaldson@highlandcc.edu
Jeff Hornsby Director Center for Entrepreneurship jhornsby@k-state.edu
Curtis Kastner Director Food Science Institute ckastner@k-state.edu
Brad Kramer Director Advanced Manufacturing Institute bradleyk@k-state.edu
Paula Peters Assistant Director Family and Consumer Sciences, KSRE ppeters@k-state.edu
Bernard Pitts Assistant Vice President Kansas State University Student Union bpitts@k-state.edu
Mary Tolar Director School of Leadership Studies mtolar@k-state.edu
Daryl Youngman Assistant Dean K-State Libraries dyou@k-state.edu
Lynda Spire Assistant Dean Division of Continuing Education lspire@k-state.edu